Perak FA announce official squad list for 2015


Finally, it happens. Perak FA have officially announced their squad list for the upcoming Malaysian Super League season, with several last minute surprises making it into the squad list as well.

Besides the initial capture of Bobby Gonzales and Zamir Selamat, the Seladangs have also signed three brand new foreign players in the form of Chad Souza, Thiago Jr and surprisingly Namkung Woong.

The latter was linked with a move to Perak in recent days, but the management had doubts on him due to his injury issues. That led to them making contact with Shahrazen Said from Brunei once again, though it now appears that PAFA have decided to go with Namkung after all.

The South Korean forward scored 7 goals in 17 appearances for Kedah last season and will fill in the Asian foreign player quota for Perak FA. But beyond that, the Bos Gaurus have also snapped up ex-PDRM forward, in the form of Chad Souza, who certainly comes in with a bumper CV following his impressive performances in the Premier League last season.


The Brazilian forward found the back of the net on 16 separate occassions during the Premier League campaign, before firing another 3 in the FA Cup as well as the Malaysia Cup. For what’s worth, he certainly appears to be a relatively decent signing, considering PAFA’s history with shambolic foreign acquisitions.

Nurridzuan Abu Hassan has also returned after his short stint with Harimau Muda A, while Marco Tulio, who impressed with Perak last year, has been retained to spearhead their midfield.

Below is their full squad for the upcoming season:

Hairol Fazreen – Goalkeeper
Muhd Arif – Left Back
Mohd Faizal – Left Back
Mohamad Nasir – Midfielder
Mohamad Idris – Center Back
Mohd Syazwan – Center Back
Mohamad Hafiz – Left Midfielder
Hamizul Izaidi – Striker
Bobby Gonzales – Striker
Mohd Norhakim – Midfielder
Muhammad Ridzuan – Right Wing
Vikneswaran – Right Defender
Ahamad Sukri – Defensive Midfielder
Muhammad Rafiq – Right Back
Azmizi Azmi – Defender
Muhamad Nurridzuan – Left Midfielder
Muhamad Tuah Iskandar – Right Back
Muhammad Zamir -Goalkeeper
Wong Nam Kung -Midfielder
Marco Tulio Lopes Silva – Attacking Midfielder
Sumardi – Defender
Azizon – Goalkeeper
Mohd Haris Safwan – Striker
Mohamad Hisyamudin – Center Back
Charles Souza Chad – Striker
Thiago Junio De Aquino -Center Back